Strategies designed to ensure you're a step ahead...

 Honors, Affiliations


  • Academy of Television Arts & Sciences, member, 1997 – present
  • Public Relations Society of America, member, 1983- present
  • Sigma Gamma Rho Sorority, Inc., member, 1977 – present 
  • 2013 Bradley University Black Alumni Association “Distinguished Professional Achievement Award”  2011 Public Relations Society of America Gold Anvil recipient
  • Chicago Foundation for Women, executive committee and board member, 2010 – 2012
  • DePaul Professional Adviser for winning student team for McDonald’s Frappe Student Competition, 2010 Facilitated DePaul’s award-winning integrated communications campaign to restore Illinois’ Monetary Award Program funding– awards and merit recognition received from PR News, Publicity Club of Chicago; Public Relations Society of America, Chicago Chapter; IABC, Chicago Chapter, IABC Pacific Region 2010, Mar-Com Awards. 
  • Dream Course Lecturer, University of Oklahoma, 2010
  • Advisory Council, Executive Committee Member, College of Communications, DePaul University, Chicago, IL, 2008- Present 2011
  • Vice President, Board of Directors, Old Farm Village, 2008
  • 2009 National PRSA Nominating Committee Chair
  • Public Relations Society of America, 2006 National President and CEO, New York
  • Howard University – Time Warner Series honoree, October 2006, Washington, D.C.
  • 2005 Vernon C. Schranz Distinguished Lecturer in Public Relations, Ball State University
  • 2005 D. Parke Gibson Award Recipient, PRSA Multicultural Section
  • 2005 Golfer of the Year, Sherwood Ladies Golf League, Buffalo Grove
  • La Rabida Children’s Hospital, Chicago, Member, Board of Trustees, 2005-2007
  • Communications Advisory Council, University of Florida, Gainesville, 2004-2006
  • Annual Cheryl Procter-Rogers Public Relations Award, University of Northern Iowa, 2005 - 2012
  • Media Relations On-Call Volunteer, American Red Cross of Greater Chicago
  • Professional in Residence, Public Relations, University of Memphis
  • Friend for Life Award, Howard Brown Health Center, Chicago
  • Recognition for Achievements in Community Service, Southern Christian Leadership Conference of Michigan, Detroit
  • PRSA National President’s Exceptional Service Award, 10 times
  • PRSA Chicago Chapter President 1996-1997
  • Dun & Bradstreet Corporation’s Customer Focus Award
  • Community Service Recognition, Los Angeles Supervisor Kenneth Hahn
  • Black Public Relations Society of Southern California, Los Angeles, charter member and past president  Los Angeles Black Media Coalition “Ida B. Wells Award”
  • NAACP Legal Defense Fund (L. A.) “Black Woman of Achievement” Award
  • Who’s Who in Los Angeles
  • Distinguished Toastmaster Award, Los Angeles
  • Community Service Recognition, Mayor Tom Bradley
  • Golden State Mutual Community Service Award, Los Angeles
  • Sigma Gamma Rho Sorority Achievement Award, Los Angeles
                                                                                                                              Return to Home Page

Cheryl I. Procter-Rogers, APR, Fellow PRSA, CMC